Speaker Series

Decision & Design

Upcoming talks

All event times are displayed based on Europe/Paris timezone.
Tulla Hörsaal
Transparency in Economic Research Keynote at the Dialogtag – Wirtschaft & Technologie 2024 Prof. Dr. Simeon Schudy
Wed, 17 Jul,  05:00 PM
KD²Lab Seminarraum
Prof. Dr. Gernot Müller-Putz               Foto: Maximilian Wührer
Tue, 05 Nov,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
KD²Lab Seminarraum
Prof. Dr. John Antonakis
Tue, 12 Nov,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
KD²Lab Seminarraum
Dr. Levent Neyse
Tue, 04 Feb,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
KD²Lab Seminarraum
Prof. Dr. Jed DeVaro
Tue, 06 May,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
KD²Lab Seminarraum
Prof. Dr. Guido Friebel
Tue, 03 Jun,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM

Past talks

All event times are displayed based on Europe/Paris timezone.
Triangel Studio
The Power of Choice: A Signaling Theory Perspective on Enhancing the Performance of Human-in-the-loop Systems Guest Contribution at the Real:labor Festival Abstract: Human-in-the-loop (HITL) systems, which combine human intelligence with artificial intelligence (AI), have become…
Tue, 02 Jul,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
Triangel Studio
Development of Social Attention in Face-to-Face and Virtual Interactions Attention is affected by the social context we are in: Adults enjoy looking at other people when they watch television at home, but they will inhibit…
Tue, 04 Jun,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
KD²Lab Seminarraum
The Algo Taming Effect: An Experimental Study of Human vs Algorithmic Dismissions Summary: Using two laboratory studies that employ a combination of performance metrics and questionnaires, we compare workers’ reactions to human and algorithmic dismissals…
Tue, 07 May,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
Triangel
How to Address Gender Biases in the Design of Hybrid Adaptive Systems? Economic decision-making and labor market outcomes often exhibit gender disparities, often attributed to stereotypes and biases. In the workplace, hybrid adaptive systems, i.e.,…
Wed, 17 Apr – 18 Apr
Hybrid
Human-centric Privacy design and Engineering   Abstract: Privacy is ultimately about people. User studies and experiments provide insights on users’ privacy needs, concerns, and expectations, which are essential to understanding what a system’s actual privacy…
Thu, 29 Feb,  11:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Triangel Studio
Hybrid Creativity: How Artificial Intelligence Can Defy or Reinforce Human Creative Performance Prof. Ivo Blohm              
Tue, 06 Feb,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
Triangel Studio
Imaging the Embodied Human Brain in Real and Virtual Worlds Prof. Klaus Gramann                                  
Wed, 06 Dec,  06:00 PM – 07:00 PM
Triangel Studio
Nudging in Complex Environments Link to working paper Abstract: Using a novel experimental approach based on a computer game, we study (i) the effect of reminders on reminded actions and spillovers on non-reminded actions; (ii)…
Tue, 07 Nov,  01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
Triangel Studio
Kickoff Prof. Petra Nieken                                
Tue, 24 Oct,  02:00 PM – 03:30 PM